Board of Directors

John C. StaleyChairman of the Board of Directors
Irving W. Bailey IIDirector
F. Michael  BallDirector
Barbara L. Bowles, CFADirector
William G. DempseyDirector
Dennis M. Fenton, Ph.D.Director
Roger W. HaleDirector
Jacque J. Sokolov, M.D.Director
Heino von ProndzynskiDirector
Mark F. Wheeler, M.D., M.P.H.Director

You may communicate with our directors or our independent directors as a group by writing a letter to the chairman of our audit committee (for accounting, internal controls or auditing matters), the lead director or any of our other independent directors. Please address your correspondence to:

Director Communications
c/o: Hospira General Counsel and Secretary
Hospira, Inc.
275 North Field Drive
Lake Forest, Illinois 60045

Our general counsel and secretary will review the communication and forward the communication to the addressee, or in the absence of an addressee, to the director or directors he believes to be most appropriate.

In addition, you may report concerns relating to accounting, internal controls or auditing matters on anonymous basis by calling the Helpline of our Office of Ethics and Compliance by calling 1.866.311.4632. These matters will be investigated and referred to the audit committee of our board of directors.